top of page

The Definition of Pain (sigma v6 patch)

Through all my failures with Control Station Gamma, I did not once grow discouraged, as it had accomplished its mission of being the first horror Control Station. I reveled off the screams of the innocent souls who got jumpscared while daring to attempt it.


Control Station Sigma does not carry the same feeling of satisfaction. And for me, it now never will. I am in immense pain, and will probably not update this game anymore after the amount of trouble I have gone through to fix one single simple bug within the game.


Are you happy now that I have experienced your own struggle? Is this karma for all the times that I exploited the Void Walker to fuel my own dark ego? Is this what you seek? Are you satisfied with the pain I have endured to bring you a good tribute to Warzone 162 Legacy that actually works?


Rest assured, if you sought revenge for the jumpscares of Control Station Gamma, you have obtained it. But now I'm not so sure I want to hold back anymore. The helicopter works now, sure, but this shall be a double-edge sword.


Vengeance Difficulty is my child; the child of my cruelty and (second) darkest machinations. Let me show you what it is capable of.


General

  • HOPEFULLY fixed the helicopter boss fight randomly breaking completely. If it breaks again, I'm not fixing it. You can all go suffer immensely if this charade repeats itself.

  • Updated the NPC AI controller to the latest version used in Project Evolution Part One.

  • The helicopter now catches on fire upon exploding during its crash sequence

Vengeance

  • Skipping to the boss fight on Vengeance difficulty now gives you three lives instead of two.

  • Increased the damage of the Orbital Meme Barrage attack to 35 damage. (originally 15)

  • The Orbital Meme Barrage attack now lasts 100 seconds (originally 120)

  • The Orbital Meme Barrage attack now fires two shots at once

  • The Orbital Meme Barrage attack now fires once every 6 seconds (originally 4)

  • Reduced the amount of screen shake for the Orbital Meme Barrage attack

  • The Orbital Meme Barrage attack has been renamed to "Orbital Meme Barrage - EX"

  • Upon reaching Phase 3 of the Future Bird boss fight, the helicopter's damage output will be multiplied to 150% of the normal amount. This doesn't affect its rocket attack.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SOMETHING HAS ARISEN.

BATTLERS. WE KNOW YOU HAVE BEEN WAITING. YET...SO HAVE THEY. THE TRUE MIGHT OF THE I.A.O.D. IS NOW READY FOR YOU. In the newest major...

Comments


bottom of page